MarsEdit 5 is Coming

I gave myself a kind of crazy goal to ship MarsEdit 5 by December 4 or so, because that’s the anniversary of MarsEdit 4, 5 years ago. I’m going to ship it, and it’s going to be great. It might not be as great as I WISH it were, but it’s going to be on time.

Talking with a friend at lunch today, I had the insight that I’m shipping this update for for MYSELF, than for MY USERS. That sounds contradictory. Shouldn’t I always be shipping for my users? Well, yes, but I have to ship this by Dec 4 FOR MYSELF. Because …

… because motivation is hard, and it’s easy to lose track of time, and the pandemic, and, and, and … I just need to ship another update to this amazing Mac app before FIVE years have elapsed or I will feel bad. So that is what I’m going to do. Hope you enjoy it!

*****
Written on